America's Top Tradeshow Directory | Events In America
Facebook Linked In Twitter Videos

Event Contacts

Nelirene Dablio
1 Place des Alpes P.O. Box 2152
Geneva, 1211 Switzerland
(932) 848-0777

Event Description

The objective of this one hour complimentary webinar (45-min presentation / 15-min Q&A) is to provide an update on current and future sustainability issues in the mining sector. Globally, the mining sector is a significant contributor to economies across the World and with this there are environmental, social and economic impacts.


  • An overview of the risks and opportunities in the mining lifecycle seen through the sustainability lens
  • Current topical issues and challenges
  • Consideration of key standards and markers, including social auditing, sustainability reporting and the GRI G4 reporting framework, governance practices, schemes and standards
  • A consideration of the future sustainability landscape for mining organizations in their lifecycle Target Audience

This complimentary webinar is aimed at Executives and management with responsibility for sustainability; anyone who works in the mining sector; a supplier of the mining sector; or anyone interested in the development of the sector and wants their organization to stand out as making positive progress on sustainability.

Click here to register for Session 1
09:00 a.m. London (GMT Summer Time)
10:00 a.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Europe Summer Time)
05:00 p.m. Singapore, Kuala Lumpur (Singapore Time)

Click here to register for Session 2
02:00 p.m. London (GMT Summer Time)
03:00 p.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Europe Summer Time)
09:00 a.m. New York (Eastern Daylight Time)

You will receive logistics after approval of registration. Save the attachment to synchronize with your calendar. We hope to see you there! *This webinar will be recorded and made available 24-48 hours after the live event.

Don't wait to register for the Current Sustainability Issues in the Mining Sector. You'll meet influential people and maximize your opportunities for success. Start now by accessing the information below.

All information in Events In America is deemed to be accurate at the time we add it, and we take steps to verify all details and update our records when new information is provided, but as people, events and circumstances change, we caution users to independently confirm all information. and Events In America LLC make no guarantee of accuracy and assume no liability for inaccurate information.

Event Details

Conference/Event Dates: 11/12/2013 - 11/12/2013
Classification: B2B
Primary Industry: Other / Miscellaneous
Other Industries: Business, Other / Miscellaneous

Booth Details

Booth Size Booth Cost   Available Amenities
No exhibiting at this event.   Electricity: n/a
  Water: n/a
  Generator: n/a
  Marketing Vehicles Allowed: n/a
Other Booth Sizes Available: n/a

Advance Networking

How do I show up here?
Mark Travers

Personal Notes

Add a note here, it is only visible by you.

New Search Contact This Event
Current Sustainability Issues in the Mining Sector

exhibitor lists